Join Us and Rise For Climate

BY ON August 30, 2018

Moms Clean Air Force Members rally as they will for Rise For Climate

On September 8, we’re joining a global day of action at the Rise For Climate rally. Moms Clean Air Force will march with thousands of climate activists at rallies in cities and towns around the world to demand our local leaders commit to put our families before profits and end our climate crisis.

What are we asking for?

We want to see real climate leadership, and we need actionable commitments from our leaders. It’s time for a fast and fair transition to clean, renewable energy.

Every local leader has the power, and a moral obligation to do everything they can to stop the fossil fuel industry from making America dirty again.

Here’s why:

We are at a tipping point. 2020 is a threshold for meeting global targets to tackle the climate crisis. We are fast running out of time to act.

With climate impacts escalating — we don’t have the luxury to wait to see what bureaucratic negotiations have to offer. We need our local leaders to step up and do everything they can right now to stop promoting the dirty energy that worsens air pollution and climate change — and poisons frontline communities and our children.

Join us at the Global Climate Action Summit: 

this child is willing to rise for climate at the rallyThis September, leaders will be gathering in California for the Global Climate Action Summit. The Summit has invited every mayor, governor, and local leader in the world to make a bold climate commitment to help the world reach the goals of the Paris Climate Agreement.

Moms Clean Air Force will be at the Summit hosting a panel discussion, Climate Action is Female: How Women Are Supercharging Local Leadership for Climate Solutions.

Join us at a Rise For Climate Rally:

Moms Clean Air Force will be at rallies in Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Texas and New Jersey. Please contact a state organizer if you and your family would like to join us:

MT – Michelle Uberuaga muberuaga@momscleanairforce.org
NV – Claudia Najarro cnajarro@momscleanairforce.org
NH – Sara Persechino spersechino@momscleanairforce.org
NM – Celerah Hewes chewes@momscleanairforce.org
TX – Dolores Belmares dbelmares@momscleanairforce.org
NJ – Trisha Sheehan tsheehan@momscleanairforce.org

Find a Rise For Climate event in your area HERE.

DEMAND A CLEAN POWER PLAN THAT PROTECTS CHILDREN’S HEALTH

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

TOPICS: Activism, California, Carbon Pollution, Climate Change, Economics, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Politics, Renewable Energy, Social Justice, Texas